Wanderlust

.

(n) a great desire to travel and rove about

Image

 “The Wanderlust has got me… by the belly-aching fire”

Sometimes, I love going out of my way, away from what I’m used to …nights in a village in Africa, a school in Albania, a church floor in Greece, a villa in Spain, hotels in Scandinavia. Nights with strange paintings and hard beds. Foreign sounds outside the window. Foreign bugs inside the window. I know where I am, but it is unfamiliar.. In a good way. I love seeing things I’ve never seen before. Breaking the routine of three or four boring meals a day (usually something safe and/or delicious). I want to try food from all over the world. And, of course, instagram it. Hehe. I gotta go with the flow a lil bit. I’d even eat grasshoppers if I was offered.

I love the times when some landmark, view or building that I’ve only seen in magazines and newspapers is literally right in front of me. I love photographing every moment possible. 

Although sometimes I think one person could travel around the world all his/her life and still not see everything there is to see. There is too much.

And, when I think that people will die without seeing a thousandth of all there is to see in the world, it makes me feel sad, but blessed. I’m lucky to have seen and experienced so much as this age (as I’ve stated before). 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=co6WMzDOh1o

Image

 

Now… where to go on this lottery trip?? South America.. Asia? 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. Papa

    Great writing. Keep for a college writing or a newspaper article.

  2. India next and then on to Asia!

    I identify with your wanderlust feelings. I started travelling the world when I was 17 and now at 55 I still do not live in my home country. The pilgrimage has been amazing and I would not have wanted it any other way.

    Try to follow the guideline I was given, visit one new country for every year of your age. I’m behind by 5 but I’ll catch up soon.

    Many blessings!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

